Do I Need Something Else to do?

Nope, I sure don’t.

I’m a stay-at-home, work-at-home momma to 3 kids – ages 9, 5, and 1-1/2.  My middle one has some special needs. I work when the kids go to sleep. So, at least I can cross sleep off of my things-to-do list, right? 😉

Not only am I that busy, but I’m going to be taking on the role of homeschooling teacher this fall! This is a REALLY exciting endeavor, also very overwhelming. It seems like I take two steps forward and one step back every day. Right now my older is in a charter school, my middle is in a developmental school, and my younger is too young to do much school-wise.

I’m always putting things on my mental to-do list. Nothing little either like picking up milk at the grocery store. Nope. I’m talking, help Jacob be more independent with his sock usage or start from scratch (again) on that history curriculum.

I thought that if I started a blog about our homeschooling/life journey, it would be a way to keep track of my ramblings. And maybe – MAYBE – someone might find it helpful, or interesting, or hilarious, whatever.

So, here goes. 🙂

About wiseowlhomeschool

Homeschooling mom of 3 Work at home medical transcriptionist Christian Conservative
This entry was posted in parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

